Tech

How to Delete Your Gmail Account

Follow these simple steps to disable Gmail

You should know

  • Go to your Google account settings and[データのプライバシー >> Googleサービスを削除するアカウントにログインします。
  • 隣接、隣 Gmail選ぶ ごみ。 閉鎖するアカウントのメールアドレスを入力し、手順に従ってアカウントを確認します。
  • Googleからのメールを開きます。 クリック リンクを削除 と選択します はい削除したい [account] >> >> Delete Gmail >> >> finished..

You can delete your Gmail account and all messages in it while keeping your Google, YouTube, and other accounts associated. Method is as follows.

1:47

How to delete your Gmail account

How to delete your Gmail account

Here’s how to cancel your Gmail account and remove the associated Gmail address.

These steps apply to all desktop users, regardless of operating system.

Go to your Google account settings.

Choose Data privacy..

On the page that appears, scroll down Download or delete data And select Remove Google services..

To follow Download data Get the opportunity to download an exact copy of your Gmail message via Google Takeout.

Delete Google Account Delete Google Service

You will be prompted to log in to your account.

Delete your Google account login

On the next page, you can select the services you want to remove. If you want to delete your Gmail account garbage icon(🗑) Next to Gmail.

Remove the Google service page with the trash can icon highlighted next to Gmail

You can also copy your email to another Gmail account, and in some cases to your new Gmail address.

Enter for Different from the address associated with the closed Gmail account [Googleにログインする方法]In the dialog box, enter your email address.

Gmail may have already entered the alternate address you used to create your Gmail account. The other email address you enter here will be the username for your new Google account.

Be sure to enter an email address that you can access. You will need your email address to complete the process of deleting your Gmail account.

click..k Send confirmation email..

The last step to delete your Gmail account.

Open an email from Google (no-reply@accounts.google.com) “Security alert for linked Google account” or “Confirm Gmail deletion”.

To follow Delete link With a message.

Sign in when prompted Gmail account Delete.

[Gmailからの削除の確認]so,[[Yes, delete example@gmail.com Forever from my Google account.

click Delete Gmail.

This procedure is irreversible. Click it and your Gmail account and messages will disappear.

click finished..

What happens to emails from deleted Gmail accounts?

The message will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to access it with Gmail.

If you downloaded the copy using Google Takeout or your email program, you can of course continue to use these messages.

If your mail program uses IMAP to access Gmail, only the messages copied to your local folder will be retained. Emails on servers and folders synced with the deleted Gmail account will be deleted.

What happens to emails sent to the deleted Gmail address?

The person who sends the old Gmail address Will not be delivered message. You may want to announce a new address or another old address to the people you care about most.


See More

How to Delete Your Gmail Account

Close Gmail with these easy steps

What to Know
Go to your Google account settings, select Data & privacy > Delete a Google Service, and sign in to your account.
Next to Gmail, select the trash can. Enter the email address for the account you want to close and then follow the steps to verify the account.
Open the email from Google. Click the deletion link and select Yes, I want to delete [account] > Delete Gmail > Done.

You can delete a Gmail account and all the messages in it, while retaining your Google, YouTube, and other related accounts. Here’s how.

1:47

How to Delete Your Gmail Account
How to Delete Your Gmail Account

Here’s how to cancel a Gmail account and delete the associated Gmail address.

These instructions apply to all desktop users regardless of OS. 

Go to Google Account Settings.

Select Data & privacy.

In the page that appears, scroll down to Download or delete your data and select Delete a Google Service.

Follow the Download your data for a chance to download a full copy of your Gmail messages via Google takeout.

You’ll be prompted to sign into your account. 

On the next page you can choose the service you would like to delete. If you want to delete a Gmail account, click the trashcan icon (🗑) next to Gmail.

You can also copy your email to another Gmail account, possibly a new Gmail address.

Enter an email address different from the address associated with the Gmail account you are closing under Enter an email address in the How you’ll sign in to Google dialog box.

Gmail may already have entered the secondary address you used when creating the Gmail account. The alternative email address you enter here becomes your new Google account username.
Make sure you enter an email address to which you have access. You need the email address to complete deleting your Gmail account.

Clic​k Send Verification Email.

Open the email from Google (no-reply@accounts.google.com) with the subject “Security alert for your linked Google account” or “Gmail Deletion Confirmation”.

Follow the deletion link in the message.

If prompted, log in to the Gmail account you are deleting.

Under Confirm Gmail Deletion Select Yes, I want to delete example@gmail.com permanently from my Google Account.

Click Delete Gmail. 

You cannot undo this step. After you click this, your Gmail account and messages are gone.

Click Done.

What Happens to Emails in the Deleted Gmail Account?

The messages will be deleted permanently. You will no longer be able to access them in Gmail.

If you downloaded a copy, either using Google Takeout or using an email program, you can still use these messages, of course.

If you used IMAP to access Gmail in your email program, only messages copied to local folders will be kept; emails on the server and folders synchronized with the deleted Gmail account will be deleted.
What Happens to Emails Sent to My Deleted Gmail Address?

People who mail your old Gmail address will receive back a delivery failure message. You might want to announce a new or alternate old address to the contacts you care most about.

#Delete #Gmail #Account


Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button