Tech

How to Turn Off Google Location Tracking

How Google Stops Tracking Your Physical Location

You should know

  • Google[マイアクティビティ]Go to the page Location history >> >> Choose Also Select the auto-delete option..
  • To clear the location history, go to the Google Maps timeline page and Setting >> >> Delete all location history..
  • To remove a visit from a specific location in the Google Maps app, tap your profile icon> Your calendar >> >> place > 3 dot menu> Delete all visits..

This article describes how to disable Google’s location tracking. This information applies to services such as Google Maps and apps for Google’s Android platform.

Related Articles

If you don’t want Google to track your online activity, there are several ways to prevent Google from tracking your internet history.

Does Google track my location?

Google Maps keeps a history of where you’ve accessed the Google Maps timeline, even when the app isn’t open. The timeline syncs with Google Photos and other apps. It helps you remember when and where you took your photos and videos. However, when someone visits your Google account, you may find information you don’t want to know.

If you’re using an Android or iOS device, Google will track your location so that certain apps (such as Google Maps) can locate you. You can disable location services, but some apps may not work properly.

To protect your privacy, we recommend that you enable two-factor authentication for your account.

How do I stop Google from tracking my location?

If you don’t want to track your location with Google Maps, Google Photos, or any other app, follow these steps:

Google[マイアクティビティ]Go to the page and sign in to your Google account when prompted.

Choose Location history..

[ロケーション履歴]so, Choose..

To automatically delete the location history after a specified time Select the auto-delete option..

Disable Google Location History Page

Choose Stop Approval.

Pause on Google location history page

Choose Delete old activity If you want to delete the location history, or I understand Close the window.

If you would like to re-enable Google location tracking, please return to this page.

Delete old activity on Google Location History page

If you want to delete the location history later, go to the Google Maps timeline page.Choose Setting Select the gear at the bottom of the map, then Delete all location history..

Delete all location history in Google Timeline

How do I unsubscribe from Google Journal?

If you want to remove a visit to a specific location on Google Maps, use the mobile app.

Tap the profile icon in the Google Maps app.

faucet Your calendar..

faucet place top of the hill.

Profile icon, timeline, location of Google Maps app

To find a location, select a category, tap the three dots next to the location, then Delete all visits..

Removed all tours in categories, 3 dot menus, Google Maps app

How to manage Google location settings

On Android, you can disable location tracking for individual apps by managing app permissions. The information that each app can access can be selected from the Permissions Manager. On iPhone and iPad, you can go to the following locations and choose to enable location services only when the app is open. Setting >> >> application >> >> position.. Keep in mind that disabling location tracking may prevent some apps from running.

Hide your location with a VPN

Even if you turn off Google’s location tracking, Internet service providers and other websites can still locate common locations. Consider getting a virtual private network (VPN) to completely hide your location. A VPN hides your location and avoids regional restrictions on your website, so you can watch movies on Netflix, which isn’t available in your country.


See More

How to Turn Off Google Location Tracking

How to stop Google from tracking your physical location

What to Know
Go to Google’s My Activity page and select Location History > Turn Off or Choose an auto-delete option.
To delete your location history, go to Google Maps’ Timeline page and select Settings > Delete all Location History.
To delete visits to a specific location in the Google Maps app, tap profile icon > Your Timeline > Places > three-dot menu > Remove all visits.

This article explains how to turn off Google location tracking. The information applies to services like Google Maps and apps for Google’s Android platform.

If you don’t want Google tracking your activities online, there are several ways to prevent Google from tracking your internet history.
Does Google Track My Location?

Google Maps keeps a history of places you go on your Google Maps Timeline, even when the app isn’t open. Your Timeline syncs with Google Photos and other apps, which can help you remember when and where you took pictures and videos. However, if someone gets access to your Google account, they can find information you might not want them to know.

If you have an Android or iOS device, Google tracks your whereabouts to help certain apps (like Google Maps) determine your location. You can disable location services, but some apps may not work correctly.

To protect your privacy, Google recommends turning on two-factor authentication for your account.
How Do I Stop Google From Tracking My Location?

If you don’t want Google Maps, Google Photos, and other apps tracking your location, follow these steps:

Go to Google’s My Activity page and, if prompted, log in to your Google account.

Select Location History.

Under Location History, select Turn Off.

To automatically delete your location history after a designated amount of time, select Choose an auto-delete option.

Select Pause to confirm.

Select Delete old activity if you want to delete your location history, or select Got it to close the window.

Return to this page any time you want to turn Google location tracking back on.

If you later decide to delete your location history, go to Google Maps’ Timeline page. Select the Settings gear at the bottom of the map, then choose Delete all Location History.

How Do I Get Rid of Tracking on My Google Timeline?

If you want to delete visits to a specific location on Google Maps, use the mobile app:

In the Google Maps app, tap your profile icon.

Tap Your Timeline.

Tap Places at the top.

Choose a category to find the location, tap the three dots next to the place, then tap Remove all visits.

How to Manage Google Location Settings

On Android, you can disable location tracking for individual apps by managing your app permissions. You can choose what information each app can access from the Permission Manager. On iPhone and iPad, you can choose to enable location services only when an app is open by going to Settings > app > Location. Remember that turning off location tracking can prevent certain apps from functioning.

Hide Your Location With a VPN

If you disable Google location tracking, your internet provider and other websites can still determine your general location. Consider getting a virtual private network (VPN) to hide your location entirely. By masking your location, VPNs allow you to bypass regional restrictions on websites, so you can watch movies on Netflix that aren’t available in your country.

#Turn #Google #Location #Tracking


Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Back to top button